Gone Without a Trace by Patricia Bradley {book review}


Gone Without a Trace by Patricia Bradley {book review}

Gone Without a Trace Patricia Bradleybook

Gone Without a Trace (Logan Point, #3)Gone Without a Trace by Patricia Bradley
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Library copy. So thankful for my public library!

This is the third in the Logan Point series, which are stand-alone stories set in the same place. Patricia Bradley is a newly published author who has quickly become one of my favorites. Her writing is just that good. It is full of suspense, suspects and squeaky-clean. While it is about murder(s) it is tastefully told.

And the characters, of which there are not a few, have enough depth and description to carry the reader with them as the mystery unfolds. Bradley hides her suspects well.

I love the multiple relationships and levels in the book. Even though her books are quick reads, there is always something to be learned from the characters, as they learn and grow with each other and with God. Bradley’s books are not preachy but have a firm line of faith which occasionally pops up in the story.

The one thing I questioned was the conversation by the ten-year old girl — she sounded much younger, especially in the beginning.

I highly recommend this book to all readers of either gender and any age. I’m looking forward to the next book.

My rating: 4 stars

View all my reviews

The above review is posted on Goodreads and Christianbook.com .

Read my reviews of the first two books in the series, Shadows of the Past and  A Promise to Protect

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

