Vessels for the Master’s Use {448/612}


DSCN8715

June 23

Daily Proverb

These things also belong to the wise.

It is not good to have respect of persons in judgment.

Proverbs 24:23

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

2 Kings 4

Psalm 74

Romans

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #448

The Mercies of God

The mercies of God! what a theme for my song, Oh! I never could number them o’er; They’re more than the stars in the heavenly dome, or the sands of the wave-beaten shore.

They greet me at morn when I waken from sleep, and they gladden my heart at the noon; They follow me on into shades of the night when the day with its labor is done.

His angels of mercy encompass me ’round, wheresoever my pathway may lead; Each turn of the road some new token reveals — Oh! for me life is blessed indeed.

His goodness and mercy will follow me still, even on to the end of the way; I have His sure promise and that cannot fail, that His mercy endureth for aye.

Chorus:  For mercies so great, what return can I make? For mercies so constant and sure? I’ll love Him, I’ll serve Him with all that I have as long as my life shall endure.

Words:  T. O. Chisholm

Music:  Jesse B. Thomas

Copyright, 1932, by Homer A. Rodeheaver. Used by permission.

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

