Vessels for the Master’s Use {443/612}


DSCN8699

June 17

Daily Proverb

Lest the LORD see it, and it displease him,

and he turn away his wrath from him.

Proverbs 24:18

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Obadiah

Psalm 72

Romans

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #443

The Lord is My Shepherd

The Lord is my Shepherd, no want shall I know; I feed in green pastures, safe-folded I rest; He leadeth my soul where the still waters flow, restores me when wand’ring, redeems when oppressed; Restores me when wand’ring, redeems when oppressed.

Thro’ the valley and shadow of death tho’ I stray, since Thou art my Guardian, no evil I fear; Thy rod shall defend me, Thy staff be my stay; No harm can befall with my Comforter near; No harm can befall with my Comforter near.

In the midst of affliction my table is spread; with blessings unmeasured my cup runneth o’er; With perfume and oil Thou anointest my head; O what shall I ask of Thy providence more? O what shall I ask of Thy providence more?

Let goodness and mercy, my bountiful God, still follow my steps till I meet Thee above; I seek by the path which my forefathers trod, thro’ the land of their sojourn, Thy kingdom of love; Thro’ the land of their sojourn, Thy kingdom of love.

Words:  James Montgomery

Music:  Thomas Koschat, arr. by E. O. E.

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

