Self-Denial {heart hiding 16/21}


Self-Denial {heart hiding 16/21}  Heart Hiding is hiding God’s Word in our heart by memorizing whole books of Scripture.  To read more go to the Heart Hiding page.

This is Week 21 of Heart Hiding, memorizing 2 Corinthians 11-13,  where we are memorizing  2 Corinthians chapter 12, verses 5-6:

5  Of such an one will I glory:  yet of myself I will not glory, but in mine infirmities..

6  For though I would desire to glory, I shall not be a fool; for I will say the truth:  but now I forbear, lest any man should think of me above that which he seeth me to be, or that he heareth of me.

2 Corinthians 12:5-6

Paul refuses to glory in himself; Self-Denial is his watchword, which he will explain in the following verses.

If you have a comment or question, please use the comment box at the end of the post or the contact form at the top of the page.

Don’t forget to review the previous weeks’ verses 🙂  

The key to memorization is review!

Review 2 Corinthians 11:1-33; 12:1-4. 

For more help see:

Have a great week working on these verses.  See you next Sunday.  God bless.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

