Vessels for the Master’s Use {436/612}


DSCN8685

June 9

Daily Proverb

If thou forbear to deliver those who are drawn unto death,

and those who are ready to be slain;

Proverbs 24:11

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

1 Kings 22 & 2 Chronicles 18

Psalm 68

Romans

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #436

I Am Resolved

I am resolved no longer to linger, charmed by the world’s delight; Things that are higher, things that are nobler, these have allured my sight.

I am resolved to go to the Saviour, leaving my sin and strife; He is the true One, He is the just One, He hath the words of life.

I am resolved to follow the Saviour, faithful and true each day; Heed what He sayeth, do what He willeth, He is the living way.

I am resolved to enter the Kingdom, leaving the paths of sin; Friends may oppose me, foes may beset me, still will I enter in.

Chorus:  I will hasten to Him, hasten so glad and free; Jesus, greatest, highest, I will come to Thee.

Words:  Palmer Hartsough

Music:  J. H. Fillmore

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

