Vessels for the Master’s Use {434/612}


DSCN8683

June 7

Daily Proverb

The thought of foolishness is sin,

and the scoffer is an abomination to men.

Proverbs 24:9

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

1 Kings 20

Psalm 67

Romans

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #434

No Longer Lonely

On life’s pathway I am never lonely, my Lord is with me, my Lord divine; Ever present Guide, I trust Him only, no longer lonely, for He is mine.

I shall not be lonely in my sorrow, He will sustain me until the end; Darkest night He turns to brightest morrow, no longer lonely! He is my Friend.

I shall not be lonely in the valley, tho’ shadows gather, I will not fear; He has promised ever to uphold me, no longer lonely! He will be near.

Chorus:  No longer lonely, no longer lonely, for Jesus is the Friend of friends to me; No longer lonely, no longer lonely, for Jesus is the Friend of friends to me.

Words:  R. H.

Music:  Robert Harkness

Copyright 1920.  Renewal 1948 by Robert Harkness. Assigned to Singspiration, Inc. All rights reserved.

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

