Vessels for the Master’s Use {432/612}


DSCN8679

June 4

Daily Proverb

Wisdom is too high for a fool;

he openeth not his mouth in the gate.

Proverbs 24:7

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Psalm 66

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #432

Jesus Took My Burden

When I, a poor, lost sinner, before the Lord did fall, and in the name of Jesus for pardon loud did call; He heard my supplication, and soon the weak was strong, for Jesus took my burden, and left me with a song.

Oft-times the way is dreary, and rugged seems the road, oft-times I’m weak and weary, when bent beneath some load; But when I cry in weakness, “How long, O Lord, how long?” Then Jesus takes the burden, and leaves me with a song.

When I was crushed with sorrow I bowed in deep despair, my load of grief and heartache seemed more than I could bear; ‘Twas then I heard a whisper, “You to the Lord belong,” then Jesus took my burden, and left me with a song.

I’ll trust Him for the future, He knoweth all the way, for with His eye He’ll guide me along life’s pilgrim way; And I will tell in heaven, while ages roll along, how Jesus took my burden, and left me with a song.

Chorus:  Yes, Jesus took my burden I could not longer bear, yes, Jesus took my burden in answer to my prayer; My anxious fears subsided, my spirit was made strong, for Jesus took my burden, and left me with a song.

Words:  Rev. Johnson Oatman, Jr.

Music:  Bertha Mae Lillenas

Copyright, 1933, Renewal, 1961. The Rodeheaver Co., owner.  International copyright secured. Used by permission.

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

