Vessels for the Master’s Use {424/612}


DSCN8670

May 26

Daily Proverb

Yea, thou shalt be as he that lieth down in the midst of the sea,

or as he that lieth upon the top of a mast.

Proverbs 23:34

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Psalm 62

Romans

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #424

The King of Love

The King of love my Shepherd is, Whose goodness faileth never; I nothing Lack if I am His, and He is mine forever.

Where streams of living water flow, my ransomed soul He leadeth, And, where the verdant pastures grow, with food celestial feedeth.

Perverse and foolish oft I strayed, but yet in love He sought me, And on His shoulder gently laid, and home, rejoicing, bro’t me.

In death’s dark vale I feel no ill with Thee, dear Lord, beside me; Thy rod and staff they comfort still, Thy cross before to guide me.

And so through all the length of days, Thy goodness faileth never; Good Shepherd, may I sing Thy praise within Thy house forever. Amen

Words:  Psalm 23    Henry W. Baker

Music:  John B. Dykes

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

