Vessels for the Master’s Use {421/612}


DSCN8665

May 23

Daily Proverb

Look not thou upon the wine when it is red,

when it giveth its color in the cup, when it moveth itself aright.

Proverbs 23:31

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

1 Kings 12 & 2 Chronicles 10

Psalm 61

Romans

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #421

Hiding In Thee

O safe to the Rock that is higher than I, my soul in its conflicts and sorrows would fly; So sinful, so weary, Thine, Thine would I be; Thou blest “Rock of Ages,” I’m hiding in Thee.

In the calm of the noontide, in sorrow’s lone hour, in times when temptation casts o’er me its power; In the tempests of life, on its wide, heaving sea, Thou blest “Rock of Ages,” I’m hiding in Thee.

How oft in the conflict, when pressed by the foe, I have fled to my Refuge and breathed out my woe; How often, when trials like sea-billows roll, have I hidden in Thee, O Thou Rock of my soul.

Chorus:  Hiding in Thee, hiding in Thee, Thou blest “Rock of Ages,” I’m hiding in Thee.

Words:  Rev. William O. Cushing

Music:  Ira D. Sankey

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

