Vessels for the Master’s Use {406/612}


DSCN8646

May 5

Daily Proverb

Yea, my heart shall rejoice,

when thy lips speak right things.

Proverbs 23:16

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

1 Kings 4

Psalm 53

1 & 2 Corinthians

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #406

Depth of Mercy

Depth of mercy! can there be mercy still reserved for me?  Can my God His wrath forbear — Me, the chief of sinners spare?

I have long withstood His grace, long provoked Him to His face, Would not hearken to His calls, grieved Him by a thousand falls.

Now incline me to repent; let me now my sins lament; Now my foul revolt deplore, weep, believe, and sin no more.

There for me my Saviour stands, holding forth His wounded hands; God is love! I know, I feel, Jesus weeps and loves me still. Amen.

Words:  Charles Wesley

Music:  William B. Bradbury

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

