Vessels for the Master’s Use {405/612}


DSCN8645

May 4

Daily Proverb

My son, if thine heart be wise,

my heart shall rejoice, even mine.

Proverbs 23:15

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

1 Kings 3

Psalm 53

1 & 2 Corinthians

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #405

Come, Thou Fount

Come, Thou Fount of ev’ry blessing, tune my heart to sing Thy grace; Streams of mercy, never ceasing, call for songs of loudest praise.  Teach me some melodious sonnet, sung by flaming tongues above; Praise the mount, I’m fixed upon it, Mount of Thy redeeming love.

Here I raise mine Ebenezer; Hither by Thy help I’m come; And I hope, by Thy good pleasure, safely to arrive at home.  Jesus sought me when a stranger, wandering from the fold of God; He, to rescue me from danger, interposed His precious blood.

O to grace how great a debtor daily I’m constrained to be!  let Thy goodness, like a fetter, bind my wandering heart to Thee:  Prone to wander, Lord, I feel it, prone to leave the God I love;  Here’s my heart, O take and seal it; Seal it for Thy courts above.

Words:  Robert Robinson

Music:  John Wyeth

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

