Vessels for the Master’s Use {377/612}


DSCN9783

April 1

Daily Proverb

He that oppresseth the poor to increase his riches,

and he that giveth to the rich, shall surely come to want.

Proverbs 22:16

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

2 Samuel 20

Psalm 39

1 & 2 Corinthians

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #377

  Teach Me to Pray

Teach me to pray, Lord, teach me to pray; this is my heart-cry, day unto day;  I long to know Thy will and Thy way; teach me to pray, Lord, teach  me to pray.

Power in prayer, Lord, power in prayer, here ‘mid earth’s sin and sorrow and care;  Men lost and dying, souls in despair:  O give me power, power in prayer!

My weakened will, Lord, Thou canst renew; my sinful nature Thou canst subdue;  Fill me just now with power anew:  power to pray and power to do!

Teach me to pray, Lord, teach me to pray; Thou art my Pattern, day unto day;  Thou art my Surety, now and for aye; teach me to pray, Lord, teach me to pray.

Chorus:  Living in Thee, Lord, and Thou in me;  constant abiding, this is my plea;  Grant me Thy power, boundless and free:  power with men and power with Thee.

Words:  A. S. R.

Music:  Albert Simpson Reitz

Copyright, 1925, by A. S. Reitz.  Broadman Press, owner.  Used by permission.

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

