Vessels for the Master’s Use {373/612}


DSCN7126

March 28

Daily Proverb

The eyes of the LORD preserve knowledge,

and he overthroweth the words of the transgressor.

Proverbs 22:12

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

2 Samuel 16

Psalm 37

1 & 2 Corinthians

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #373

  Speak to My Soul

Speak to my soul, dear Jesus, speak now in tenderest tone;  whisper in lovingkindness; “Thou art not left alone.”  Open my heart to hear Thee, quickly to hear Thy voice, fill Thou my soul with praises, let me in Thee rejoice.

Speak to Thy children ever, lead in the holy way; fill them with joy and gladness, teach them to watch and pray.  May they in consecration yield their whole lives to Thee, hasten Thy coming kingdom, till our dear Lord we see.

Speak now as in the old time Thou didst reveal Thy will; let me know all my duty, let me Thy law fulfill.  Lead me to glorify Thee, help me to show Thy praise, gladly to do Thy bidding, honor Thee all my days.

Chorus:  Speak Thou in softest whispers, whispers of love to me;  “Thou shalt be always conqueror, Thou shalt be always free.”  Speak Thou to me each day, Lord, always in tenderest tone, Let me now hear Thy whisper, “Thou art not left alone.”

Words: L. L. P.

Music:  Adapted by L. L. Pickett

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

