Vessels for the Master’s Use {368/612}


DSCN7118

March 22

Daily Proverb

The rich ruleth over the poor,

and the borrower is servant to the lender.

Proverbs 22:7

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

2 Samuel 11-12  & 1 Chronicles 20

Psalm 34

1 & 2 Corinthians

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #368

  O Jesus, I Have Promised

O Jesus, I have promised to serve Thee to the end; be Thou forever near me, my Master and my Friend:  I shall not fear the battle if Thou art by my side, nor wander from the pathway if Thou wilt be my Guide.

O let me feel Thee near me, the world is ever near; I see the sights that dazzle, the tempting sounds I hear:  My foes are ever near me, around me and within; but, Jesus, draw Thou nearer, and shield my soul from sin.

O Jesus, Thou hast promised to all who follow Thee that were Thou art in glory there shall Thy servant be;  And, Jesus, I have promised to serve Thee to the end; O give me grace to follow my Master and my Friend.

Words:  John E. Bode

Music:  Arthur H. Mann

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

