Vessels for the Master’s Use {363/612}


DSCN7091

March 16

Daily Proverb

  The rich and poor meet together;  

the LORD is the maker of them all.

Proverbs 22:2

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

 1 Chronicles 15-16

Psalm 32

1 & 2 Corinthians

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #363

 Abide with Me  

Abide with me:  fast falls the even-tide;  the darkness deepens;  Lord, with me abide:  When other helpers fail, and comforts flee, help of the helpless, O abide with me!

Swift to its close ebbs out life’s little day; earth’s joys grow dim, its glories pass away;  Change and decay in all around I see:  O Thou who changes not, abide with me!

I need Thy presence every passing hour:  what but Thy grace can foil the tempter’s power?  Who like Thyself my guide and stay can be?  Through cloud and sunshine, O abide with me!

Hold Thou Thy word before my closing eyes; shine through the gloom, and point me to the skies:  Heaven’s morning breaks, and earth’s vain shadows flee; In life, in death, O Lord, abide with me!

Words: H. F. Lyte

Music:  W. H. Monk

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

