Vessels for the Master’s Use {362/612}


DSCN7090

March 15

Daily Proverb

  A good name is rather to be chosen than great riches,

and loving favor rather than silver and gold.

Proverbs 22:1

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

 1 Chronicles 13-14

Psalm 31

1 & 2 Corinthians

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #362

 My Jesus, As Thou Wilt!  

My Jesus, as Thou wilt!  O may Thy will be mine;  into Thy hand of love I would my all resign.  Thro’ sorrow, or thro’ joy, conduct me as Thine own; and help me still to say, my Lord, Thy will be done.

My Jesus, as Thou wilt!  Tho’ seen thro’ many a tear, let not my star of hope grow dim or disappear.  Since Thou on earth hast wept and sorrowed oft alone, if I must weep with Thee, my Lord, Thy will be done.

My Jesus, as Thou wilt!  All shall be well for me; each changing future scene I gladly trust with Thee.  Straight to my home above I travel calmly on, and sing, in life or death, “My Lord, Thy will be done.”

Words:  Benjamin Schmolck

Music:  From C. M. von Weber

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

