Vessels for the Master’s Use {361/612}


DSCN7088

March 14

Daily Proverb

 The horse is prepared for the day of battle,

but safety is from the LORD.

Proverbs 21:31

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

2 Samuel 5:11-6:23

Psalm 31

1 & 2 Corinthians

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #361

 I Am Coming to the Cross  

I am coming to the cross; I am poor and weak and blind;  I am counting all but dross;  I shall full salvation find.

Long my heart has sighed for Thee;  long has evil reigned within;  Jesus sweetly speaks to me, “I will cleanse you from all sin.”

Here I give my all to Thee, friends and time and earthly store;  Soul and body Thine to be, wholly Thine forevermore.

In the promises I trust; now I feel the blood applied;  I am prostrate in the dust; I with Christ am crucified.

Jesus comes!  He fills my soul!  Perfected in Him I am;  I am ev’ry whit made whole:  glory, glory to the Lamb!

Chorus:  I am trusting, Lord, in Thee, blessed Lamb of Calvary;  Humbly at Thy cross I bow, save me, Jesus, save me now.

Words:  William McDonald

Music:  William G. Fischer

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

