Vessels for the Master’s Use {360/612}


DSCN7087

March 12

Daily Proverb

 There is no wisdom, nor understanding,

nor counsel against the LORD.

Proverbs 21:30

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Psalm 30

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #360

 Sweetly Resting  

In the rifted Rock I’m resting, safety sheltered, I abide;  There no foes nor storms molest me, while within the cleft I hide.

Long pursued by sin and Satan, weary, sad, I longed for rest;  Then I found this heav’nly shelter opened in my Savior’s breast.

Peace, which passeth understanding, joy, the world can never give  Now in Jesus I am finding; in His smiles of love I live.

In the rifted Rock I’ll hide me till the storms of life are past;  All secure in this blest refuge, heeding not the fiercest blast.

Chorus:  Now I’m resting, sweetly resting, in the cleft once made for me:  Jesus, blessed Rock of Ages, I will hide myself in Thee.

Words:  Mary D. James

Music:  W. Warren Bently

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

