Vessels for the Master’s Use {349/612}


DSCN7071

February 29

Daily Proverb

It is better to dwell in the wilderness,

than with a contentious and an angry woman.

Proverbs 21:19

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

1 Chronicles 4

Psalm 25

1 & 2 Thessalonians

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #349

I Would Be Like Jesus

Earthly pleasures vainly call me; I would be like Jesus;  Nothing worldly shall enthrall me; I would be like Jesus.

He has broken ev’ry fetter, I would be like Jesus;  That my soul may serve Him better, I would be like Jesus.

All the way from earth to Glory, I would be like Jesus;  Telling o’er and o’er the story, I would be like Jesus.

That in Heaven He may meet me, I would be like Jesus;  That His words “Well done” may greet me, I would be like Jesus.

Chorus:  Be like Jesus, this my song, in the home and in the throng;  Be like Jesus, all day long!  I would be like Jesus.  Amen.

Words:  James Rowe

Music:  B. D. Ackley

Copyright, 1940.  Renewal.  The Rodeheaver Co., owner.  Used by permission.

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

