Vessels for the Master’s Use {345/612}


DSCN7067

February 24

Daily Proverb

 It is joy to the just to do justice,

but destruction shall be to the workers of iniquity.

Proverbs 21:15

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

1 Chronicles 1

Psalm 23

1 & 2 Thessalonians

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #345

Higher Ground

I’m pressing on the upward way, new heights I’m gaining ev’ry day;  Still praying as I onward bound, “Lord, plant my feet on higher ground.”

My heart has no desire to stay where doubts arise and fears dismay;  Tho’ some may dwell where these abound, my prayer, my aim, is higher ground.

I want to live above the world, tho’ Satan’s darts at me are hurled;  For faith has caught the joyful sound, the song of saints on higher ground.

I want to scale the utmost height, and catch a gleam of glory bright;  But still I’ll pray till heav’n I’ve found, “Lord, lead me on to higher ground.”

Chorus:  Lord, lift me up and let me stand, by faith, on heaven’s tableland, A higher plane than I have found; Lord, plant my feet on higher ground.

Words: Johnson Oatman, Jr.

Music:  Chas. H. Gabriel

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

