Vessels for the Master’s Use {344/612}


DSCN2021

February 23

Daily Proverb

 A gift in secret pacifieth anger;

and a reward in the bosom, strong wrath.

Proverbs 21:14

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

2 Samuel 4

Psalm 22

1 & 2 Thessalonians

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #344

Give Me Jesus

Take the world, but give me Jesus, all its joys are but a name;  But His love abideth ever, thro’ eternal years the same.

Take the world, but give me Jesus, sweetest comfort of my soul;  With my Savior watching o’er me, I can sing though billows roll.

Take the world, but give me Jesus, let me view His constant smile;  Then thro’out my pilgrim journey light will cheer me all the while.

Take the world, but give me Jesus, in His cross my trust shall be;  Till, with clearer, brighter vision, face to face my Lord I see.

Chorus:  Oh, the height and depth of mercy!  Oh, the length and breadth of love!  Oh, the fullness of redemption, pledge of endless life above!

Words:  Fanny J. Crosby

Music:  Jno. R. Sweney

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

