Vessels for the Master’s Use {340/612}


DSCN1289

February 18

Daily Proverb

The soul of the wicked desireth evil;

his neighbor findeth no favor in his eyes.

Proverbs 21:10

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

2 Samuel 1

Psalm 20

1 & 2 Thessalonians

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #340

Close to Thee

Thou, my everlasting portion, more than friend or life to me;  All along my pilgrim journey, Savior, let me walk with Thee.  Close to Thee, close to Thee, close to Thee, close to Thee;  All along my pilgrim journey, Savior, let me walk with Thee.

Not for ease or worldly pleasure, nor for fame my prayer shall be;  Gladly will I toil and suffer, only let me walk with thee.   Close to Thee, close to Thee, close to Thee, close to Thee;  Gladly will I toil and suffer, only let me walk with Thee.

Lead me thro’ the vale of shadows, bear me o’er life’s fitful sea;  Then the gate of life eternal may I enter, Lord, with Thee.   Close to Thee, close to Thee, close to Thee, close to Thee;  Then the gate of life eternal may I enter, Lord, with Thee.

Words:  Fanny J. Crosby

Music:  Silas J. Vail

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

