Vessels for the Master’s Use {337/612}


DSCN1285

February 15

Daily Proverb

 The robbery of the wicked shall destroy them,

because they refuse to do justice.

Proverbs 21:7

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

1 Samuel 29

Psalm 19

1 & 2 Thessalonians

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #337

Lord, Speak to Me, That I May Speak

Lord, speak to me, that I may speak in living echoes of Thy tone;  As Thou hast sought, so let me seek Thy erring children lost and lone.

O teach me, Lord, that I may teach the precious things Thou dost impart;  And wing my words, that they may reach the hidden depths of many a heart.

O lead me, Lord, that I may lead the wand’ring and the wavering feet;  O feed me, Lord, that I may feed the hungering ones with manna sweet.

O strengthen me, that while I stand firm on the Rock, and strong in Thee, I may stretch out a loving hand to wrestlers with the troubled sea.

O use me, Lord, use even me, just as Thou wilt, and when and where;  Until Thy blessed face I see, Thy rest, Thy joy, Thy glory share.  Amen.

Words:  Frances R. Havergal

Music:  Robert Schumann

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

