Vessels for the Master’s Use {329/612}


DSCN1261

February 5

Daily Proverb

The glory of young men is their strength,

and the beauty of old men is the gray head.

Proverbs 20:29

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

1 Samuel 23

Psalm 15

Galatians

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #329

The Solid Rock

My hope is built on nothing less than Jesus blood and righteousness; I dare not trust the sweetest frame, but wholly lean on Jesus’ name.

When darkness seems to hide His face, I rest on His unchanging grace;  In every high and stormy gale, my anchor holds within the vale.

His oath, His covenant, His blood, support me in the whelming flood;  When all around my soul gives way, He then is all my hope an stay.

When He shall come with trumpet sound, oh, may I then in Him be found;  Dressed in His righteousness alone, faultless to stand before the throne.

Chorus:  On Christ, the solid Rock, I stand; all other ground is sinking sand, all other ground is sinking sand.

Words:  Edward Mote

Music:  William B. Bradbury

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

