Vessels for the Master’s Use {322/612}


DSCN1225

January 28

Daily Proverb

Say not thou, I will recompense evil;

but wait on the LORD, and he shall save thee.

Proverbs 20:22

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

1 Samuel 17

Psalm 11

Galatians

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #322

He Ransomed Me

There’s a sweet and blessed story of the Christ who came from glory, just to rescue me from sin and misery;  He in loving kindness sought me, and from sin and shame hath bro’t me, Hallelujah!  Jesus ransomed me.

From the depth of sin and sadness to the heights of joy and gladness Jesus lifted me, in mercy full and free;  With His precious blood He bro’t me, when I knew Him not, He sought me, and in love divine He ransomed me.

From the throne of heavenly glory, oh, the sweet and blessed story!  Jesus came to lift the lost in sin and woe, into liberty all-glorious, trophies of HIs grace victorious, evermore rejoicing here below.

By and by with joy increasing, and with gratitude unceasing, lifted up with Christ forevermore to be;  I will join the hosts there singing, in the anthem ever ringing, to the King of Love who ransomed me.

Chorus:  Hallelujah, what a Savior!   Who can take a poor lost sinner, lift him from the miry clay and set him free;  Hallelujah!  I will ever tell the story, shouting Glory, glory, glory, Hallelujah! Jesus ransomed me.

Words: Julia H. Johnston

Music:  J. W. Henderson

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

