Vessels for the Master’s Use {319/612}


DSCN1222

January 25

Daily Proverb

He that goeth about as a talebearer revealeth secrets;

therefore, meddle not with him that flattereth with his lips.

Proverbs 20:19

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

1 Samuel 14

Psalm 10

Galatians

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #319

Builded on the Rock

I builded on the Rock, on the Rock of God, builded on the Rock, Christ Jesus;  I dug down deep and builded on the Rock, builded on the Rock of God.

Why should I fear when the winds sweep by?  builded on the Rock, Christ Jesus;  Or shaken be when the waves roll high?  builded on the Rock of God.

Hush, raging billows at His command, builded on the Rock, Christ Jesus;  Oh, peace be still ‘neath His loving hand!  builded on the Rock of God.

Praise God for our foundation sure!  builded on the Rock, Christ Jesus;  No storms can harm our house secure, builded on the Rock of God.

Chorus:  I hold not the Rock, but the Rock holds me, the Rock holds me, the Rock holds me;  I rest on the Rock, and the Rock holds me, resting on the Rock of God.

Words:  Mrs. C. R.

Music:  Mrs. C. Rice

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

