Vessels for the Master’s Use {317/612}


DSCN1219

January 22

Daily Proverb

 Bread of deceit is sweet to a man,

but afterwards his mouth shall be filled with gravel.

Proverbs 20:17

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

1 Samuel 13

Psalm 9

James

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #317

‘Tis So Sweet to Trust in Jesus

‘Tis so sweet to trust in Jesus, just to take Him at His Word;  Just to rest upon His promise; just to know, “Thus saith the Lord.”

O how sweet to trust in Jesus, just to trust His cleansing blood;  Just in simple faith to plunge me ‘neath the healing, cleansing flood!

Yes, ’tis sweet to trust in Jesus, just from sin and self to cease;  Just from Jesus simply taking life and rest, and joy and peace.

I’m so glad I learned to trust Thee, precious Jesus, Savior, Friend;  And I know that Thou art with me, wilt be with me to the end.

Chorus:  Jesus, Jesus, how I trust Him!  How I’ve proved Him o’er and o’er!  Jesus, Jesus, precious Jesus!  O for grace to trust Him more!

Words:  Louisa M. R. Stead

Music:  Wm. J. Kirkpatrick

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

