Vessels for the Master’s Use {310/612}


DSCN0492

January 14

Daily Proverb

Diverse weights, and diverse measures,

both of them are alike an abomination to the LORD.

Proverbs 20:10

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

1 Samuel 7

Psalm 5

James

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #310

Beulah Land

I’ve reached the land of corn and wine, and all its riches freely mine; Here shines undimmed one blissful day, for all my night has passed away.

My Savior comes and walks with me, and sweet communion here have we; He gently leads me by His hand, for this is Heaven’s borderland.

A sweet perfume upon the breeze is borne form ever-vernal trees, And flow’rs, that never-fading grow, where streams of life forever flow.

The zephyrs seem to float to me, sweet sounds of Heaven’s melody, As angels with the white-robed thong join in the sweet Redemption song.

Chorus:  O Beulah Land, sweet Beulah Land, as on thy highest mount I stand, I look away across the sea, where mansions are prepared fro me, and view the shining glory-shore, my Heav’n, my home forevermore!

Words:  Edgar Page

Music:  Jno. R. Sweney

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

