Vessel’s for the Master’s Use {304/612}


DSCN0479

January 7

Daily Proverb

  The sluggard will not plow by reason of the cold;

therefore shall he beg in harvest, and have nothing.

Proverbs 20:4

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

1 Samuel 2

Psalm 2

James

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #304

Singing Glory!

I’ve something in my heart that Jesus gave to me, it makes me feel like singing glory all the day;  He found my captive soul and gave me liberty, and now I feel like singing glory!

My Savior loosed my tongue that I might speak His praise; since then I have been singing glory all the day;  I love to tell the lost of Jesus and His ways, and oh, it keeps me singing glory!

My Savior took my feet from out the miry clay;  since then I have been singing glory all the day;  He placed them on the Rock that shall not pass away — I cannot keep from singing glory!

O weary heart and sad, O heavy-laden soul, if you would feel like singing glory all the day, Just let the Savior in, and let Him take control; then you will feel like singing glory!

Chorus:  He makes the path grow brighter ev’ry passing day;  He makes the burden lighter all along the way;  His Word is my delight, His will I now obey, and all the time I’m singing glory!

Words:  L. R. M.

Music:  L. R. Minor

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

