Vessels for the Master’s Use {299/300}


DSCN0467

January 1

Welcome to the 2016!  The 2016 Bible Reading Schedule will begin on the 4th.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Psalm 150

Praise ye the LORD.  Praise God in his sanctuary;

praise him in the firmament of his power.

Praise him for his mighty acts;

praise him according to his excellent greatness.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #299

My Burdens Rolled Away

I remember when my burdens rolled away, I had carried them for years, night and day;  When I sought the blessed Lord, and I took Him at His word, then at once all my burdens rolled away.

I remember when my burdens rolled away, that I feared would never leave night or day;  Jesus showed to me the loss, so I left them at the cross;  I was glad when my burdens rolled away.

I remember when my burdens rolled away, that had hindered me for years, night and day;  As I sought the throne of grace, just a glimpse of Jesus’ face, and I knew that my burdens could not stay.

I am singing since my burdens rolled away, there’s a song within my heart night and day;  I am living for my King, and with joy I shout and sing Hallelujah! all my burdens rolled away.

Chorus:  Rolled away, rolled away, I am happy since my burdens rolled away;  Rolled away, rolled away, I am happy since my burdens rolled away.

Words:  M. A. S.

Music:  Mrs. Minnie A. Steele

Copyright, 1908 by I. G. Martin.  Used by permission.

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

2 thoughts on “Vessels for the Master’s Use {299/300}

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

