Vessels for the Master’s Use {295/300}


DSCN0460

December 28

Daily Proverb

   He that wasteth his father, and chaseth away his mother,

is a son that causeth shame, and bringeth reproach.

Proverbs 19:26

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Psalm 148

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #295

Jesus Is the Joy of Living

I have found a wondrous Saviour, Jesus Christ, The Soul’s Delight;  Ev’ry blessing of His favor fills my heart with hope so bright.

Life is growing rich with beauty, toil has lost its weary strain,  Now a halo crowns each duty, and I sing a glad refrain.

Heav’nly wisdom He provides me, grace to keep my spirit free;  In His own sweet way He guides me when the path I cannot see.

O what splendor, O what glory, O what matchless pow’r divine, Is the Christ of Gospel story, Christ, the Saviour, who is mine.

Chorus:  Jesus is the Joy of Living, He’s the King of Life to me;  Unto Him my all  I’m giving, His forevermore to be.  I will do what He commands me, anywhere He leads I’ll go;  Jesus is the Joy of Living, He’s the dearest Friend I know.

Words:  A. H. A.

Music:  Rev. A. H. Ackley

Copyright, 1939, by the Rodeheaver Co.  International copyright secured.

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

