Top Reads in 2015 {book reviews}


Top Reads in 2015 {book reviews}

This is my annual list of 4 and 5 star rated book reviews.  Please feel free to comment on your favorite books for the year as well.  Thank you to the many who shared titles of new authors with me this year.


Looks like this is the fifth year for listing my Top Reads.  {Where did those years go?}  Here are the links to the previous years.

Top Reads in 2014

Top Reads in 2013

Top Reads in 2012

Top Reads in 2011

This list this year is only fiction.  Today is also the day I will publish my 2016 Reading List {Fiction}.  I normally read more non-fiction than I did in 2015.  There is so much good fiction out there, and so many new authors, that my attention has been on fiction.

I read 5 non-fiction and 27 fiction books in 2015.  None of the non-fiction had a 5 star rating.  One non-fiction book has a 4-star rating.  There are 5 fiction titles with a 5 star rating, and 14 with a 4 star rating.

Stephanie Grace Whitson comes out on top as my favorite author, with two 5 star reviews for 2015.  Congratulations, Stephanie!  Have I told you how much I love your books?  I’m looking forward to reading more of them in 2016.

Thank you, Stephanie, and all the other authors for writing such excellent books.  Really {really, really} appreciate all that goes into making a book come to life.

Quick (alphabetical) author list:  Lynn Austin, Patricia Bradley, Ann H. Gabhart, Jan Karon, V. Ben Kendrick, Anne Mateer, Eugenia Price, Miss Read, Rayanne Sinclair, Sarah Sundin, Ann Tatlock, Stephanie Grace Whitson, Cindy Woodsmall.

Here are the five-star reviews, in no particular order:

Soaring Eagle (Prairie Winds, #2)Soaring Eagle by Stephanie Grace Whitson
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Public library copy. Jumped right into this story from page one. Love the Scripture for each new chapter.

This book is fabulous! It continues the saga begun in Walks the Fire “by uniting the stories of three very different people — a young widow, a disillusioned soldier, and an angry Sioux warrior — to create a moving novel of romance and faith.” (back cover)

Walks the Fire is the mother of the young widow, LisBeth King. No spoilers .. The third book in the series is Red Bird, which I have read previously, and plan to re-read soon.

The author does a fabulous job of weaving together the history of the Sioux, the characters, and the story, with a strong central cord of God Himself. She beautifully shares, without preaching, the struggles of multiple characters in their trials and suffering of life, and their faith. The Bible is foundational in influencing their faith.

On many levels this book ministers to the heart of the reader. The Sioux history stands alone. The characters are strong and clear. The romance stands alone. And their paths away from and toward God stand alone. I highly recommend this book.

View all my reviews
Red Bird (Prairie Winds, #3)Red Bird by Stephanie Grace Whitson
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Library copy. First read maybe 20 years ago. Just read the first two in the Prairie Winds series, Walks the Fire and Soaring Eagle, which I loved. Time to re-read Red Bird, since I don’t remember it. Just love this author!

This book is fabulous! I couldn’t put it down. Little Carrie Brown aka Red Bird, is the main character. She was introduced in Soaring Eagle, who is also a main character of this book. There are many other characters as well, all of whom play an important part in history and in Carrie’s and Soaring Eagle’s life.

Red Bird takes place mostly in Nebraska. It portrays the city of Lincoln in its early growth, the ‘Indian Problem’ relating directly to the Sioux, there relocation and learning to live like the White man, and missionary efforts to educate the’savages’.

I would say, after reading up on the author, that it is her theology which attracts me to her books. Not to minimize her handling of the historical facts and the fictional plot and the characters. Perhaps what I mean is that her writing is so well balanced between all of these areas, including the tightness of the writing, which is amazing for an author with no formal training.

I literally feel as though I have been where Carrie was, and experienced what she went through. I didn’t remember the story from the first reading. Each twist and turn was a surprise to me.

The thing that impresses me about this book is that, while there are abundant mishaps and deviations from the characters’ dreams and plans, the story is never dark or hopeless. The characters are flawed, and yet there is a strong portrayal of our flawless Holy God Who is lovingly in control of all things. I find this to be closer to reality than fiction, so that I also learn and grow with the story.

Again, I love the Scripture at the beginning of each chapter. Thank you, Stephanie, for such a fine series.

View all my reviews
Summer of Joy: A NovelSummer of Joy: A Novel by Ann H. Gabhart
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Public library copy. I read a paperback edition with this cover. This is the third in the Hollyhill series, the first two being Scent of Lilacs and Orchard of Hope, both of which I have read and loved. The books do stand alone, but are wonderful read together in order as a series. I read Summer of Joy immediately after Orchard of Hope, which flows seamlessly from one to the next.

Definitely a 5-star book! Until the ending, but I generously gave it the full 5-star rating. I do love this form of storytelling which Ann H. Gabhart does effortlessly. This story carries the reader along at such a rate, and puts the reader right there in Hollyhill, Kentucky with Jocie, David, Leigh, Wes and baby Stephen Lee. I wish the series would continue on with the various threads of these characters’ lives. Perhaps that is why the ending was difficult (not the very end, but the drama right before the end).

What I love most, beside the characterization which is fabulous, is the thread of faith in Almighty God in the personal walk through everyday trials of life. The presentation of Scripture is so natural and teaches the reader how it may be applied in their own life, without preaching. Yes, David is a preacher, but this book/series does not preach to the reader. Its characters teach their talk by their walk. That is good writing!

This book has some not-so-likable characters and some twists and turns in the plot which the reader may disagree with. But that is the author’s privilege, and makes the book all the more interactive for the reader, making them think. I highly recommend this book and the Hollyhill series. If you’ve never been to Kentucky this is your free ticket! Enjoy. Thanks Ann, for taking me to Hollyhill and introducing me to Jocie’s family!

View all my reviews
Every Secret ThingEvery Secret Thing by Ann Tatlock
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Public library copy.

The Prologue is wonderful! I love this book from the Prologue straight through to the Epilogue! The story, the point of view, the characters, the setting, the plot, the layers, the theme — all excellent. I have nothing to say… nothing about the writing.

I will tell you how the book affected me. The Prologue drew me in. It is fabulous. The book is in first person, and sounds like the author is talking to the reader. After I read the Prologue I tweeted Ann about loving the book. She replied, “I’m so glad! The setting of that book is the school I attended in the 70s and much of it is true. Many fond memories.”

With that in mind the story jumped off the pages to me. She uses several memorable characters to portray truths, to explore emotions, and to develop relationships which are stronger than blood. There is as much depth to the book as the reader is willing to explore. It makes the reader examine his own self … trying not to be technical or spoil the story.

I just loved every bit of it. Clearly a five-star favorite. Thanks, Ann!

View all my reviews
Until We Reach HomeUntil We Reach Home by Lynn Austin
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Library copy. Hard to put this book down. The first hundred pages are so powerful. Hope the rest of the book can keep up with the beginning.

I love this book! Absolutely loved it. I don’t know what to say except to recommend it to everyone. It is a story of immigration, of loss, of family, of faith that grows, and relationships of all kinds. It is a compelling story masterfully told in such a way that the reader lives the story along with the characters. The story does not disappear when the book is finished. The characters and their events are that real.

Thank you, Lynn, for this excellent read! Thank you for showing the faithfulness of our God through these characters’ lives.

View all my reviews
 
The rest of the books were a four-star rating which means ‘really liked it’, listed by author, non-fiction first, then fiction, in no particular order.

The Battle for YangaThe Battle for Yanga by V. Ben Kendrick
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I read this years ago. This is my copy. The author was working as deputation coordinator for Baptist Mid-Missions when I was in college. His books are based on his and his co-workers’ experiences as missionaries in the Central African Republic and the Chad Republic, formerly known as French Equatorial Africa.

The book reads like fiction. I don’t know if the characters are fictionalized or not. As writing goes, it is very good. It can be a rather quick read. I chose to read it in short bits, in order to absorb the fabulous work of God in this particular village of Yanga. It is an amazing story!

I also have the second book about Yanga, which I am re-reading now. I highly recommend any book by this author, and Battle for Yanga in particular.

The characters are two missionary couples, the village chief, his mother, the African pastor, and a French-African communist party member. There is no lack for excitement as the story unfolds! Central to the story is the working of our Sovereign God Who is the Master-Planner, and with Whom the Christians are in close relationship for their very lives.

View all my reviews
The Key on the Quilt (The Quilt Chronicles #1)The Key on the Quilt by Stephanie Grace Whitson
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Public library copy. Interlibrary loan.

To be honest, I did not like the beginning of this book, but by midway through I was hooked to the end. Looking back, I think it was the story’s dark beginning that bothered me, not the writing. I was reading a large print copy, which did not make for easy reading at first.

I really love this author! Her stories are all different, well researched, and so beautifully woven around the faith of one or more of the characters. This is never a nominal faith, but a daily relationship with, or growing toward such, with the God Who created us and loves us, and His Word, the Bible. This is core to every book, and I love it because it helps me grow in my relationship with God.

What else can I say? I highly recommend this book for anyone interested in American history, women, quilting, faith, spousal abuse, or simply a good character story with multiple threads of romance woven in.

View all my reviews
A New Song (Mitford Years, #5)A New Song by Jan Karon
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Public library copy.

Another fabulous read by this author. This was amazing, that she was able to include all the old parishioners and the new parishioners in the same book! My favorites: the lady in the Mitford nursing home who sings with Father Tim over the phone .. Timothy and Cynthia’s new neighbor .. and, of course, Dooley. There was an awful lot going on in this book .. extremely packed with activity and crises. Love this series!

View all my reviews
Orchard of Hope: A NovelOrchard of Hope: A Novel by Ann H. Gabhart
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Public library copy. I read a paperback edition with this cover. This is the second in the Hollyhill series. I read the first, Scent of Lilacs, last year. I plan to read the third, Summer of Joy, immediately after Orchard of Hope.

I just love the author’s style of writing in this series. I love the character of Jocie, who is central to the series, along with her father, David, the preacher. There are plenty of other characters to keep the story moving along, and enough action to keep the reader from nodding off. This second book is long, not a quick read, but compelling reading.

If you are looking for a book where faith is demonstrated in daily living, this is it. There are characters who believe strongly in the sovereignty of God, characters who do not, and characters who struggle to accept it. It is wonderful to read such in-depth insight into the hearts of these characters.

Ann H. Gabhart’s writing consistently puts the reader right on the page, in Hollyhill, by her descriptive writing. Historically this book is set in Kentucky during the Civil Rights movement. While Civil Rights is not central to the story, it does play a strong part, and parallels the theme of forgiveness. There are many relationships in the book with which the reader may identify. I was particularly drawn to Miss Sally and Leigh.

I highly recommend this book and the Hollyhill series without reservation. Excellent writing, clean, and glorifying to God.

View all my reviews
The ReturningThe Returning by Ann Tatlock
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Public library copy. Looking forward to reading another of Ann’s fine books.

What a powerful story! Here’s the blurb from the back cover:
“He would be home soon. The waiting was over. She’d had five long years of it, had felt every minute of it ticking by. At first his coming back had seemed impossibly far off, something that would never really happen. But here it was, the day she’d been waiting for, and not it was almost to much to believe. Maybe there was such a thing as second chances.”

The characters in this book are one extended family and a couple of friends of one girl. The five immediate family members are all strong characters in the book, all the way through, though it focuses more on the older sister and the father.

If you like reading about flawed characters you will enjoy this story. Alcoholism, infidelity, teen drinking, Down syndrome, spiritism, and felony/imprisonment — seems like I’m leaving something out. The author realistically portrays the setting, the characters, and the story so the reader sees, hears, smells, tastes, and feels it unfolding.

Compelling read — I couldn’t put it down. I highly recommend Ann Tatlock’s books. They will not disappoint. This book is appropriate for teen readers. It deals nicely with teen/parent relationships, although that’s only part of the story.

View all my reviews
Blue Skies Tomorrow (Wings of Glory, #3)Blue Skies Tomorrow by Sarah Sundin
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Public library copy. Have not yet read #1 in the series about the three Novak brothers. Just finished #2, which is about Jack. This one is about Ray.

… Sarah Sundin is one of my top authors, and this book is no exception. The story, however, is another matter … here is a hint from the back cover:

“When her husband becomes a casualty of the war in the Pacific, Helen Carlisle throws herself into volunteering for the war effort to conceal her feelings. But keeping up appearances as the grieving widow of a hometown hero is taking its toll. Soon something is going to give.

Lt. Raymond Novak prefers the pulpit to the cockpit. his stateside job training B-17 pilots allows him the luxury of a personal life — and a convenient excuse to ignore his deepest fear. When the beautiful Helen catches his eye and captures his heart, he is determined to win her hand.”

It starts off as a sappy romance, but not for long. While it is not my intent to spoil the story, I will tell the subject, and here’s why. Being a domestic abuse survivor it is often difficult to read even fictional accounts of abuse. This book deals with the subject of abuse in an era when women were all but powerless to get help.

It’s difficult to review this book without giving the story away. In general, it was a much deeper, darker story than some. Ray and Helen dealt with their issues alone for the most part. Ray’s tour of duty is quite the story in itself. As always Sarah’s description and characters and well-researched historical and technical information are superb. I was there (can’t tell). Thank you, Sarah, for such fine writing.

View all my reviews
Angel SisterAngel Sister by Ann H. Gabhart
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Library copy. First in the Rosey Corner series. I read the first two before reading this one. I recommend reading them in order. The second and third books were fine, but this one was a bit spoiled by reading the others first.

The four star rating is generous. Unlike the other two books, there were things about this one that I would have done differently, things that were confusing to me. Maybe it’s me.

In the first place I thought the ‘angel sister’ was Lorena, whose character is much stronger in the next book. But in this book Lorena calls Kate her ‘angel’. I get why she did that, but it’s not really central to the plot. And while there is a good deal of Kate in the book, the point of view is a bit all over the place with most of the adults. There were so many that individual books could be written from each point of view.

While the multiple point(s) of view was not confusing due to the strong writing and story line and the distinctive characters, it detracts from the ‘message’ of the book. I think it’s about forgiveness, at least that’s where it ended up. I thought the ending was weak, as well as a few chapter endings.

What bugged me for most of the book, until the last hundred pages when people started pulling together for a single purpose, were the many flaws of multiple characters and the near tragedies that resulted from them. It was almost to the point of being dark and depressing, or maybe it was. And the resolution of these events tended to be unrealistic.

My favorite characters are Kate Merrett’s parents, Victor and Nadine. To me they were the overcomers in the story, not Kate. And I loved Fern, but then I had already met her in the subsequent books.

The best part of the book, which some readers may think is too preachy, is the message of faith in our Sovereign God, Who some of the characters learned to pray to and trust. Very nicely woven into the story, not tacked on.

Overall it’s a great book, a compelling read once you get into it, just not my favorite. The author paints the scene strongly enough to put the reader right in Rosey Corner. I strongly encourage you to read Small Town Girl and Love Comes Home as well.

View all my reviews
Out to Canaan (Mitford Years, #4)Out to Canaan by Jan Karon
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Public library copy. Mitford series #4. So far I have loved every book in the series.

Out to Canaan covers the final year before Father Tim’s retirement. The story is full of twists and turns. The man is busier helping people than ten people! And if it can happen, it happens to him 🙂 Difficulties and roadblocks, the stuff of real life.

What can I say? The writing is superb, the characters are indelibly etched in the reader’s mind, and there is never a dull moment in Mitford. I highly recommend this series. Smiles, tears, introspective thinking .. this book involves the reader in many different aspects.

Out to Canaan is special because Dooley Barlowe has a more active role in the story. It is a joy to watch his character mature. I enjoy Cynthia’s role also, and particularly love hearing that she and Father Tim have prayed ‘the prayer that cannot fail’. You’ll just have to read the book to find out what it is.

View all my reviews
A Memory Between Us (Wings of Glory, #2)A Memory Between Us by Sarah Sundin
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This is a public library copy. Wings of Glory, #1 is not available. This author’s books are stand-alone although the books in the series are related.

This book is fabulous! It did take me a bit to get into it, but once I did I was hooked. There’s not much to say except to encourage you to read the book. I highly recommend it, and all of Sarah’s books. Of course, you may not like them as well if you’re not a fan of World War 2 history … but I think anyone would like this book, for the story and the characters alone.

As with all of Sarah’s books there is a couple, or two, with a budding relationship. I’ll give no spoilers, but the cover is perfect for the book :). Major Jack Novak is a pilot, Lieutenant Ruth Doherty a nurse. The story is complicated, working through from both points of view beautifully. The war action is interwoven beautifully.

The faith element is strong but not preachy. I love the way the author puts the reader in the characters’ heads, and how the truths of the story work in the reader’s heart right alongside, in this case, Jack Novak. Thank you, Sarah, for introducing us to Jack! He has encouraged me in my walk with God.

Look forward to reading the rest of this series, and get to know Jack’s brothers a bit better.

View all my reviews
New Moon Rising (St. Simons Trilogy, #2)New Moon Rising by Eugenia Price
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Public library copy, hardcover 1969 edition. I previously read this paperback edition in the 1970s. I figure 40 years is soon enough to re-read a book 🙂 I loved them then, and I love them now.

This book is so good it deserves a review. It would be a shame if it went unread by readers who think this book is out-dated and not up to current writing standards. It was written 47 years ago, but because it is so well written, the content is timeless.

New Moon Rising is the second in the St. Simons Trilogy, set on the Gould plantations on St. Simons Island, Georgia in the decades leading up to and during the Civil War. It is a story of character, mainly that of Horace Bunch Gould, and of the issue of slavery which nearly divided our beloved country. It is also a story of faith, but that is not in the forefront.

All but a few of the characters in this book are factual, using their real names. The author was a transplanted northerner (she says ‘ex-northerner’) who lived on the island herself for many years. The story is a marvelous weaving of plot, character, and history bathed in the rich description of Miss Price’s (and Horace Gould’s) beloved island.

You could easily say the book was about Horace Gould, or you could equally say it is about St. Simons, or about slavery and the Civil War, or about faith, or relationships or personal growth or human loss or about learning to love both people and place.

There is depth if you seek it, there is beauty, there is tragedy, there is real life. If you are looking for a light romance, this is not it. There is romance in the book, but it is rather out of the ordinary. I like it. This is my kind of book.

The reason I gave it four stars is that it took me at least fifty pages to get into it. The beginning of the book, no spoilers, is not indicative of the book as a whole. Once I got into it, it was hard to put down. I was there.

As to the issue of slavery, and race. There are some books written before or during the Civil Rights Movement in this country which should be re-written or tossed. This book handles it in a timeless manner. This is not another Gone With the Wind. I don’t want to give it away, but I can’t imagine anyone of any race being offended by this book. It is timeless and wonderful. Read it and see.

Look forward to re-reading the third book in the trilogy, The Beloved Invader.

View all my reviews
Page TurnerPage Turner by Rayanne Sinclair
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This is my copy, sent to me by the author for my review. 3.27.2015

On page 131 … liking this book very much. The writing style is unique and refreshing, not cookie cutter style.
I waited over a week before writing this review. It’s a test, to see if the story stays with me. It did!

Page Turner is my first read of this author. Here’s a brief synopsis from the back cover:

“In 1960, Page Holden leaves her small-town life behind to pursue her dream of becoming a concert pianist. She’s eventually accepted into Ohio State .. Can she stay true to what she believes and still find happiness, even with so many distractions?”

The story is a romance written in terms of everyday living, in coming to terms with one’s faith, in staying the course because it is right. It is written with the backdrop of a strong family base. It is not a difficult read yet there is a quiet depth in this story that is rare.

The author seamlessly blends the lifestyle and events of 1960s America into the fabric of the book. So much so that I felt like I was in the room with the characters. The point of view is the main character, Page, though told by the narrator.

Romance is not my favorite genre. When I like a romance, I consider it to be exceptionally written, as this is. At certain points in the book I cried page after page, finding it difficult to put the book down. It is compelling reading. Plot, characters, faith, scene are well balanced.

This is a refreshingly good read. I highly recommend it!

View all my reviews
The Fairacre Festival,The Fairacre Festival, by Miss Read
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Public library copy. Fairer #7 I am enjoying reading them in order (again).

The church roof is damaged in a storm. The village takes on the daunting task of raising the money for repairs, culminating in the Fairacre Festival. In just over 100 pages, Miss Read leads her readers through the course of the village project, from start to finish.

While this volume takes a detour from the routine school activities, it does not wander from the theme of village life. It does focus more on the adults, and the vicar in particular. A good short read recommended to all. Miss Read has yet to disappoint.

View all my reviews
Playing by HeartPlaying by Heart by Anne Mateer
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Public library copy. So excited to read this! Anne Mateer is one of my favorite authors.

I thoroughly enjoyed reading Playing by Heart. What an inspiring story. I gave it four stars because it lacks the depth which I have come to love in a book. Depth of character and layers which give the story staying power. Layers in description of scene, character, and theme.

I had to remind myself once in awhile what period of time this was written in. Some period details were clear, while others were not, or I was not familiar with them. I love that this story is based on the author’s grandmothers’ stories.

Dual point of view, perfect. The outcome was not obvious, with one twist of character which surprises near the end. Lots of basketball detail, if you’re a fan. Play-by-play. The story moves right along, compelling reading.

My favorite part of this book is the living of Chet’s faith in day-to-day living. His mentoring relationships were fantastic. Some of the emotional moments in his life, where he chose to do the right thing instead of what would be easiest, and taught others to do the same, were priceless.

There were two scenes where I thought Chet’s reactions were out of character, but we all act ‘out of character’ at times I suppose. All of the characters in this book were well presented. I liked Chet the best.

And I love what Anne says in her Note From the Author: “Finally, as always, the glory goes to God and God alone. Without Him, I have nothing good in me to pour onto a page. I am so grateful…humbled…amazed.”

Thank you, Anne. To God be the glory, great things He hath done!

View all my reviews
When the Soul Mends (Sisters of the Quilt, #3)When the Soul Mends by Cindy Woodsmall
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Public library copy. Anxious to see how this story ends. These three books are really one long story published in three volumes. I am particularly enjoying the interplay, if I may use that term loosely, between the Englischers, the Old Order Amish, and the Mennonite communities.

My hesitations over the first book are completely laid to rest by midway through the third book. The author has taken a powerful lot of characters and developed enough of them just enough to pack a powerful lot of growth between the covers of these books.

Having Hannah bring the five-year old Lisa with her into the Amish community was brilliant. Every excellent book needs a child’s point of view, in all its innocency and transparency. Still have more to read….

I gave this book 4 stars because I did enjoy reading it. I was hooked until the end. However, there are a few observations to share.

First, I really loved the way the author brought the Old Order Amish, the Plain Mennonite, and the Englishcher communities together in the book. Realistic or not, it gave me tremendous hope.

There are many things in this trilogy which are not realistic, yet they make for good reading. The writing is so wholesome, it gives one hope that integrity and faith can and do win over the flesh.

I prefer books that do not blatantly state the theme. If a book is well-written, and I believe this was, the reader will get it without being told. Forgiveness was obviously what this author wanted to get across. But for me there were other issues equally as important, which were overshadowed by overstating the obvious. Not a big deal, I just skim over those parts where the author tells instead of showing.

I love how Matthew’s life turned … no spoilers. It is not realistic, yet is is possible, that young men raised in such homes as Matthew, Luke, Martin, and Paul were, should turn out so well-rounded. Realistic or not, I love each of their characters. They are great role models, don’t you think?

This author did a phenomenal job of showing us this many characters in as much depth as she did. I’m glad I read this series and am highly recommending it to all interested in the Amish community.

View all my reviews
A Promise to Protect (Logan Point #2)A Promise to Protect by Patricia Bradley
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Public library copy. I really enjoyed this book, which is a stand-alone book in the Logan Point series. The characters are different from Shadows of the Past, but the location is the same.

This book is fast-paced, lots of action and characters and places. At times it is hard to believe that Logan Point is a small place where many of the characters grew up. I would expect more of them to know each other well.

But the characters are memorable and the problems real. The dual point of view is a good balance, and does not give away the story. Overall it is well done and easy to recommend as a clean story of action with a strong faith base.

View all my reviews

You might also be interested in these links:

My Year in Books for 2015

Book Review Index  {the 2015 Fiction Author Index}

Thanks for reading, writing, reviewing, and sharing!

Best of reading to you in 2016!

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

