2016 Reading List {Fiction}


2016 Reading List {Fiction}

What books do you plan on reading in 2016?

Do you plan what you will read, or just read what happens along?

My 2014 Reading List [Fiction} books was a first.   I used to go to the library, find what I like, bring home a big stack, and proceed to read.  No plan.  That changed in 2014.  To read more on how the list came to be, read Reading Priorities {What I Learned in 2013}.

The second year my 2015 Reading List {Fiction} was published.  Due to circumstances which I created, namely packing up and relocating, I was unable to complete the list this year.  My list for 2016 is comprised of the remaining titles from 2015 and a few others.

That being said, here is the plan. Specific authors, chosen for their clean writing style, clean content, moral characters, and in most cases a strong element of faith being lived in a character’s life.  Faith being a personal relationship with Jesus Christ, the Son of God, that is.

I am super pleased to report that my 2014 and 2015 fiction reading was edifying and wholesome.  Not a shred of regret for doing this.  I have had more excellent new authors and readers introduced to me than I have time to read.  It has been a blessed year of reading, far beyond my expectations.  Read more about what I read on Top Reads in 2014 and Top Reads in 2015.

Here’s my 2016 Reading List {Fiction}, authors first, then titles and authors:

My authors are:

Lynn Austin

Sarah Sundin

Anne Mateer

Maureen Lang

Miss Read

Ann Tatlock

Stephanie Grace Whitson

Jan Karon

Eugenia Price

Patricia Bradley

Sylvia Bambola

Donna Fletcher Crow

Wendell Berry

My books are:

All Things New  by Lynn Austin

A Home for My Heart  by Anne Mateer

Rebekah’s Treasure  by Sylvia Bambola

Promises to Keep   by Ann Tatlock

Through Waters Deep  by Sarah Sundin

On Sparrow Hill  by Maureen Lang

Glastonbury by Donna Fletcher Crow

Emily Davis by Miss Read

Tyler Row by Miss Read

Sarah’s Patchwork  by Stephanie Grace Whitson

A Common Life: the wedding story  by Jan Karon

Beloved Invader  by Eugenia Price

Jayber Crow  by Wendell Berry

 Winter in Thrush Green  by Miss Read

A Distant Melody by Sarah Sundin

Gone Without A Trace by Patricia Bradley

I used to be able to get all of these authors through my public library, and I’m hoping to do the same in my new library.  If your church has a library that may also be a good source for Christian fiction.  I am also starting to blog for books in 2016.  That is a way to get free copies of new releases.  The question is whether or not my favorite authors will be among the choices.

Check out my Goodreads account for a complete list of Want to Read books.  There are numerous new authors I am anxious to read, some of whom I follow on Twitter.

You might also be interested in reading the 2015 Favorite Author List post and the 2015 FICTION AUTHOR INDEX.

What about you?  Do you have a list?  What are your reading plans for 2016?

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

