Vessels for the Master’s Use {291/300}


DSCN0455

December 23

Daily Proverb

  The desire of a man is his kindness,

and a poor man is better than a liar.

Proverbs 19:22

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Psalm 146

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #291

Heavenly Sunlight

Walking in sunlight, all of my journey;  over the mountains, thro’ the deep vale; Jesus has said “I’ll never forsake thee,”  promise divine that never can fail.

Shadows around me, shadows above me, never conceal my Saviour and Guide;  He is the light, in Him is no darkness;  ever I’m walking close to His side.

In the bright sunlight, ever rejoicing, pressing my way to mansions above;  Singing His praises gladly I’m walking, walking in sunlight, sunlight of love.

Chorus:  Heavenly sunlight, heavenly sunlight, flooding my soul with glory divine:  Hallelujah, I am rejoicing, singing His praises, Jesus is mine.

Words:  Rev. H. J. Zelley

Music:  G. H. Cook

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

2 thoughts on “Vessels for the Master’s Use {291/300}

  1. Fay Mowry says:

    Hello Joyce, I am very interested in your information about Matilda Denison who married Augustus Eagles. I am doing research on my 3G Grandmother on my direct maternal line. Her name was Maria/Margaret Metcalf (Eagles). She was born May 22, 1823, in Five Islands, Nova Scotia. Her death (12 Feb 1908) certificate says that her parents were John Eagles and Sarah Shastead. Her marriage announcement found on microfilm at the Colchester Historical Society in Truro, NS, 6/15/93. On page 74 of the Westchester Township Record Book,
    “Amos Metcalf of East Branch was married to Maria Eagles daughter of Joshua and Sarah Eagles of Westchester. Married on 16th day of November, 1841 by the Rev. John Brown.

    I have had email communication with a woman who told me that Matilda and Maria/Margaret were 2nd cousins and Matilda was supposed to be half Micmac. She also wrote that it was her understanding that Margaret was raised by Joshua Way Eagles and Sarah Lewis because one of their daughter’s had a relationship with a MicMac lad.

    Would you know anything at all about my Maria Eagles?

    Thank you and have a blessed Christmas!
    Fay

    Like

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

