Vessels for the Master’s Use {285/300}


DSCN0447

December 16

Daily Proverb

 He that keepeth the commandment keepeth his own soul,

but he that despiseth his ways shall die.

Proverbs 19:16

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Psalm 143

1,2,3 John

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #285

The Lily of the Valley

I have found a friend in Jesus, He’s ev’rything to me, He’s the fairest of ten thousand to my soul;  The Lily of the Valley, in Him alone I see all I need to cleanse and make me fully whole.  In sorrow He’s my comfort, in trouble He’s my stay, He tells me ev’ry care on Him to roll.

He all my griefs has taken, and all my sorrows borne;  In temptation He’s my strong and mighty tow’r;  I have all for Him forsaken and all my idols torn from my heart, and now He keeps me by His pow’r.  Though all the world forsake me, and Satan tempt me sore, Through Jesus I shall safely reach the goal.

He will never, never leave me, nor yet forsake me here, while I live by faith and do His blessed will;  A wall of fire about me, I’ve nothing now to fear, with His manna He my hungry soul shall fill.  Then sweeping up to glory to see His blessed face, where rivers of delight shall ever roll.

Chorus:  He’s the Lily of the Valley, the Bright and Morning Star, He’s the fairest of ten thousand to my soul.

Words:  Not attributed

Music:  English melody

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

2 thoughts on “Vessels for the Master’s Use {285/300}

  1. Karen says:

    That is such a beautiful verse, Joyce. (Psalm 143:8) I was having trouble sleeping last night and listening to Psalms on my audio Bible and some jumped out to me to the point that I got up to note them. Some of the verses I noted include Psalm 32:7-11, which seem to fit with this so beautifully. So comforting.

    Liked by 1 person

    • thesilverofhisfining says:

      Those are good verses, Karen. Thank you for sharing them. I especially like verse 11, “Be glad in the LORD, and rejoice, ye righteous; and shout for joy, all ye that are upright in heart.” Quite uplifting!
      I have written Ps. 143:7-12 as a psalm to be prayed any time, not just in times of trouble (as a reminder to myself).

      Liked by 1 person

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

