Vessels for the Master’s Use {283/300}


DSCN0437

December 14

Daily Proverb

 House and riches are the inheritance of fathers,

and a prudent wife is from the LORD.

Proverbs 19:14

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Psalm 142

1,2,3 John

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #283

Sweet Peace, the Gift of God’s Love

There comes to my heart one sweet strain, a glad and a joyous refrain;  I sing it again and again, sweet peace, the gift of God’s love.

Thro’ Christ on the cross peace was made, my debt by His death was all paid;  No other foundation is laid for peace, the gift of God’s love.

When Jesus as Lord I had crowned, my heart with this peace did abound;  In Him the rich blessing I found, sweet peace, the gift of God’s love.

In Jesus for peace I abide, and as I keep close to His side, THere’s nothing but peace doth betide, sweet peace, the gift of God’s love.

Chorus:  Peace, peace, sweet peace!  Wonderful gift from above!  Oh, wonderful, wonderful peace!  Sweet peace, the gift of God’s love!

Words:  P. P. B.

Music:  P. P. Bilhorn

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

