Vessels for the Master’s Use {273/300}


DSCN0402

December 2

Daily Proverb

   Wealth maketh many friends,

but the poor is separated from his neighbor.

Proverbs 19:4

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Psalm 137

2 Peter; Jude

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #273

My Lord and I

I have a Friend so precious, so very dear to  me,  He loves me with a tender love, He loves me faithfully;  I could not live apart from Him, I love to feel Him nigh;  And so we dwell together, My Lord and I.

Sometimes I’m faint and weary, He knows that I am weak;  And as He bids me lean on Him, His help I’ll gladly seek;  He leads me in the path of light, beneath a sunny sky;  And so we walk together, My Lord and I.

He knows how much I love Him, my tongue can never tell;  It is an everlasting love in ever rich supply;  And so we love together, My Lord and I.

I tell Him all my sorrows, I tell Him all my joys, I tell Him all that pleases me, I tell Him what annoys;  He tells me what I ought to do, He tells me what to try;  And so we walk together, My Lord and I.

He knows how I am longing some weary soul to win, And so He bids me go and speak a loving word for him;  He bids me tell His wondrous love, and why He came to die;  And so we work together, My Lord and I.

Words:  Mrs. L. Shorey

Music:  Joseph D. Little

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

