Vessels for the Master’s Use {272/300}


DSCN0400

December 1

Daily Proverb

  The foolishness of man perverteth his way,

and his heart fretteth against the LORD.

Proverbs 19:3

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Psalm 136

2 Peter; Jude

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #272

Jesus!  Wonderful Name!

Oh, wonderful name, how my heart thrills to hear it, the name of my risen Redeemer and King!  It falls like the music of heav’n on  my spirit, and fills me with rapture divine while I sing.

When lost in  my sin, ’twas the name of my Savior that banished my fear and bro’t peace to my soul;  I’ll sing it in glory forever and ever with joy while the years of eternity roll.

I think of the cross where He suffered to save me, and oh, how my heart thrills with glory divine To know it is life everlasting He gave me, when, sinless, He died for a soul such as mine.

Chorus:  Jesus! wonderful name!  Sweeter than all the world to  me;  Jesus!  ever the same, now and thro’ all eternity.

Words:  Avis B. Christiansen

Music:  C. L. Dorris

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

