Vessels for the Master’s Use {269/300}


DSCN0394

November 27

Daily Proverb

   A man who hath friends must show himself friendly;

and there is a friend that sticketh closer than a brother.

Proverbs 18:24

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

{Note:  Chronological Narrative readings will resume in 2016}

Psalm 135

2 Peter; Jude

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #269

I’ve Found a Friend

I’ve found a Friend, oh, such a Friend!  He loved me ere I knew Him;  He drew me with the cords of love, and thus He bound me to Him.  And ’round my heart still closely twine those ties which naught can sever,  For I am His, and He is mine, forever and forever.

I’ve found a Friend, oh, such a Friend!  He bled, He died to save me;  And not alone the gift of life, but His own self He gave me.  Naught that I have my own I call, I hold it for the Giver:  My heart, my strength, my life, my all, are His, and His forever.

I’ve found a Friend, oh, such a Friend!  All power to Him is given, to guard me on my onward course, and bring me safe to heaven.  Th’eternal glories gleam afar, to nerve my faint endeavor:  So now to watch, to work, to war, and then to rest forever.

I’ve found a Friend, oh, such a Friend!  So kind, and true, and tender, So wise a Counsellor and Guide, so mighty a Defender!  From Him, who loves me now so well, what power my soul can sever?  Shall life or death, or earth or hell?  No; I am His forever.

Words:  J. G. Small

Music:  Geo. C. Stebbins

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

2 thoughts on “Vessels for the Master’s Use {269/300}

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

