Vessels for the Master’s Use {267/300}


DSCN0389

November 25

Daily Proverb

 Whoso findeth a wife findeth a good thing,

and obtaineth favor from the LORD.

Proverbs 18:22

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

{Note:  The Chronological Narrative readings will continue in 2016}

Psalm 134

2 Peter; Jude

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #267

I Was a Wandering Sheep

I was a wand’ring sheep, I did not love the fold, I did not love my Shepherd’s voice, I would not be controlled:  I was a wayward child, I did not love my home, I did not love my Father’s voice, i loved afar to roam.

The Shepherd sought His sheep, The Father sought His child; He followed me o’er vale and hill, O’er deserts waste and wild:  He found me nigh to death, Famished, and faint, and lone; He bound me with the bands of love, He saved the wand’ring one.

Jesus my Shepherd is; ‘Twas He that loved my soul, ‘Twas He that washed me in His blood, ‘Twas He that made me whole: ‘Twas He that sought the lost, That found the wand’ring sheep; ‘Twas He that bro’t me to the fold, ‘Tis He that still doth keep.

No more a wand’ring sheep, I love to be controlled, I love my tender Shepherd’s voice, I love the peaceful fold; No more a wayward child, I seek no more to roam; I love my heav’nly Father’s voice, I love, I love His home!

Words:  Horatius Bonar

Music: J. Zundel

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

