Vessels for the Master’s Use {265/300}


DSCN0385

November 23

Daily Proverb

  A man’s belly shall be satisfied with the fruit of his mouth,

and with the increase of his lips shall he be filled.

Proverbs 18:20

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Judges 20

Psalm 133

2 Peter; Jude

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #265

I Need Jesus

I need Jesus, my need I now confess; No friend like Him in times of deep distress;  I need Jesus, the need I gladly own;  Tho’ some may bear their load alone, yet I need Jesus.

I need Jesus, I need a friend like Him, a friend to guide when paths of life are dim;  I need Jesus, when foes my soul assail;  Alone I know I can but fail, so I need Jesus.

I need Jesus, I need Him to the end;  No one like Him, He is the sinner’s Friend;  I need Jesus, no other friend will do; So constant, kind, so strong and true, yes, I need Jesus.

Chorus:  I need Jesus, I need Jesus, I need Jesus ev’ry day;  Need Him in the sunshine hour, need Him when the storm-clouds low’r;  Ev’ry day along my way, yes, I need Jesus.

Words:  George O. Webster

Music:  Chas. H. Gabriel

Copyright, 1924, Renewal, 1952.  The Rodeheaver Co., owner.  International Copyright secured.  Used by permission.

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

2 thoughts on “Vessels for the Master’s Use {265/300}

  1. Karen says:

    What a beautiful hymn ♥ yes I need Jesus ♥

    “I am the vine, ye are the branches: He that abideth in me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without me ye can do nothing.” John 15:5

    Like

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

