Vessels for the Master’s Use {264/300}


DSCN0383

November 21

Daily Proverb

   A brother offended is harder to be won than a strong city,

and their contentions are like the bars of a castle.

Proverbs 18:19

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Psalm 132

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #264

I Know Whom I Have Believed

I know not why God’s wondrous grace to me He hath made known, Nor why unworthy Christ in love redeemed me for His own.

I know not how this saving faith to me He did impart, Nor how believing in His Word wrought peace within my heart.

I know not how the Spirit moves, convincing men of sin, Revealing Jesus thro’ the Word, creating faith in Him.

I know not what of good or ill may be reserved for me, Of weary ways or golden days, before His face I see.

I know not when my Lord may come, at night or noon-day fair, Nor if I walk the vale with Him, or “meet Him in the air.”

Chorus:  But “I know whom I have believed, and am persuaded that He is able to keep that which I’ve committed unto Him against that day.”

Words: El Nathan

Music:  James  McGranahan

Copyright, 1942, Renewal.  John T. Benson, Jr., Owner.  Used by permission.

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

