Vessels for the Master’s Use {261/300}


DSCN0380

November 18

Daily Proverb

  A man’s gift maketh room for him,

and bringeth him before great men.

Proverbs 18:16

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Judges 17

Psalm 131

2 Timothy

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #261

I Am His, and He Is Mine

Loved with everlasting love, led by grace that love to know;  Spirit, breathing from above, Thou hast taught me it is so!  Oh, this full and perfect peace!  Oh, this transport all divine!  In a love which cannot cease, I am His, and He is mine.

Heav’n above is softer blue, earth around is sweeter green!  Something lives in ev’ry hue Christ-less eyes have never seen:  Birds with gladder songs o’er-flow, flowers with deeper beauties shine, Since I know, as now I know, I am His, and He is mine.

Things that once were wild alarms cannot now disturb my rest;  Closed in everlasting arms, pillowed on the loving breast.  Oh, to lie forever here, doubt, and care, and self resign, While He whispers in my ear, I am His, and He is mine.

His forever, only His;  Who the Lord and me shall part?  Ah, with what a rest of bliss, Christ can fill the loving heart!  Heav’n and earth may fade and flee, first-born light in gloom decline;  But while God and I shall be, I am His, and He is mine.

Words:  Rev. Wade Robinson

Music:  Rev. J. Mountain

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

