Vessels for the Master’s Use {257/300}


DSCN0375

November 13

Daily Proverb

  Before destruction the heart of man is haughty,

and before honor is humility.

Proverbs 18:12

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Judges 14

Psalm 129

2 Timothy

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #257

He is Mine

There is a Shepherd who cares for His own, and He is mine; Nothing am I, He’s a King on a throne, but He is mine;  How He can love such a sinner as I, tho’ He is mine, I cannot fathom tho’ often I try, but He is mine.

Jesus left heaven my Savior to be, and He is mine;  I am not worth all He suffered for me, but He is mine;  Tho’ I’m not worthy He dwells in my heart, and He is mine;  From Him I’ll never, no, never depart, for He is mine.

There is a Comforter come from above, He, too, is mine, Coming to me to reveal Jesus’ love, and that is mine;  Shepherd and Savior, and Comforter, too, they all are mine;  That’s why I know the old story is true, they all are mine.

Chorus:  He is mine, He is mine;  tho’ it is wonderful, yet it is true, that He is mine.

Words:  C. Austin Miles

Music:  J. Lincoln Hall

Copyright, 1940, Renewal.  The Rodeheaver Co., owner

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

