Vessels for the Master’s Use {253/300}


DSCN0365

November 9

Daily Proverb

 The words of a talebearer are as wounds,

and they go down into the innermost parts.

Proverbs 18:8

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Judges 10

Psalm 127

2 Timothy

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #253

I Hear the Words

I hear the words of love, I gaze upon the blood, I see the mighty sacrifice, and I have peace with God.

‘Tis everlasting peace!  Sure as Jehovah’s name, ‘Tis stable as His steadfast throne, for evermore the same.

The clouds may go and come, and storms may sweep my sky;  This blood-sealed friendship changes not, the cross is ever nigh.

My love is oft-times low, my joy still ebbs and flows, But peace with Him remains the same, no change Jehovah knows.

I change, He changes not; The Christ can never die:  His love, not mine, the resting-place, His truth, not mine, the tie.

Words:  Horatius Bonar

Music:  C. Malan

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

4 thoughts on “Vessels for the Master’s Use {253/300}

  1. Karen says:

    Hi Joyce, that proverb reminds me of some verses I read this weekend. I was looking at Luke 17:21 where Jesus said, “the kingdom of God is within you.” And Proverbs 7:1 came up also with the phrase “within you” (NKJV) – “and treasure my commands within you.” It reminded me of your Scripture memory. And I was just thinking about what is within us – the fruit of the Spirit, and the Scriptures or… something else, like this proverb.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Karen says:

    Speaking of talebearers in Proverbs 18:8, I’ve sometimes read various gossip sites and stories which is not a particularly edifying exercise… there are so many lies and/or exaggerations and such, it does not uplift the spirit. And those words, they do go down into you unfortunately. One of the verses you shared for Heart Hiding, 2 Corinthians 10:5, I love that verse ♥♥ Reminds me to redirect that time, redirect that energy into something edifying. Thank you for all you share ♥

    Liked by 1 person

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

