Vessels for the Master’s Use {250/300}


DSCN0357

November 5

Daily Proverb

It is not good to accept the person of the wicked,

to overthrow the righteous in judgment.

Proverbs 18:5

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Judges 8

Psalm 125

Hebrews

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #250

A New Name in Glory

I was once a sinner, but I came pardon to receive from my Lord:  This was freely given, and I found that He always kept His word.

I was humbly kneeling at the cross, fearing naught but God’s angry frown;  When the heavens opened and I saw that my name was written down.

In the Book ’tis written “Saved by Grace,”  O the joy that came to my soul!  Now I am forgiven and I know by the blood I am made whole.

Chorus:  There’s a new name written down in glory, and it’s mine, O yes, it’s mine!  And the white-robed angels sing the story, “A sinner has come home.”  For there’s a new name written down in glory, and it’s mine, O yes, it’s mine!  With  my sins forgiven I am bound for heaven, nevermore to roam.

Words:  C. A. M.

Music:  C. Austin Miles

Copyright, 1938, Renewal.  The Rodeheaver Co., owner.

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

