Vessels for the Master’s Use {249/300}


DSCN0354

November 4

Daily Proverb

The words of a man’s mouth are like deep waters,

and the wellspring of wisdom like a flowing brook.

Proverbs 18:4

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Judges 7

Psalm 125

Hebrews

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #249

And Can It Be That I Should Gain?

And can it be that I should gain an interest in the Saviour’s blood?  Died He for me, who caused His pain?  For me, who Him to death pursued?

He left His Father’s throne above, so free, so infinite His grace!  Emptied Himself of all but love, and bled for Adam’s helpless race?

No condemnation now I dread, I am my Lord’s and He is mine;  Alive in Him, my living Head, and clothed in righteousness divine.

Chorus:  Amazing love!  How can it be that Thou, my God, shouldst die for me?  Amazing love!  How can it be that Thou, my God, shouldest die for me?

Words & Music:  Charles Wesley

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.  All rights reserved.

3 thoughts on “Vessels for the Master’s Use {249/300}

  1. Karen says:

    It’s a beautiful photo and verse, Joyce ♥

    “Therefore whoever hears these sayings of Mine, and does them, I will liken him to a wise man who built his house on the rock: and the rain descended, the floods came, and the winds blew and beat on that house; and it did not fall, for it was founded on the rock.” Matthew 7:24-25

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Karen says:

    Hi Joyce, fun to learn 🙂

    Great question! 🙂 You know, I don’t remember. I found some children singing it on YouTube just now, and it’s likely that I did. Sweet song ♥ I have various memories of Sunday School and VBS. Mom was always very involved and made sure we were there too. Always. It’s funny the things one remembers (and forgets lol). It all plants a seed though for the Lord. (Isaiah 55:11)

    Liked by 1 person

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

