Vessels for the Master’s Use {245/300}


DSCN0319

October 30

Daily Proverb

Even a fool, when he holdeth his peace, is counted wise;

and he that shutteth his lips is esteemed a man of understanding.

Proverbs 17:28

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Judges 4

Psalm 122

Hebrews

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #245

“Whosoever” Meaneth Me

I am happy today and the sun shines bright, the clouds have been rolled away;  For the Savior said, Whosoever will, may come with Him to stay.

All my hopes have been raised, O His name be praised, His glory has filled my soul;  I’ve been lifted up and from sin set free, His blood hath made me whole.

O what wonderful love, O what grace divine, that Jesus should die for me;  I was lost in sin, for the world I pined, but now I am set free.

Chorus:  “Whosoever,” surely  meaneth me, surely meaneth me, O surely meaneth me;  “Whosoever,” surely meaneth me, “Whosoever,” meaneth me.

Words:  J. E. M.

Music:  J. Edwin McConnell

Copyright 1942, Renewal.  John T. Benson, Jr., Owner.  Used by permission.

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

5 thoughts on “Vessels for the Master’s Use {245/300}

    • thesilverofhisfining says:

      Thanks for visiting, Wanda! Feel free to come often.

      Your About page on The Watered Soul is full of useful information — thanks! I’m going to check out your suggestions.

      You might enjoy the daily Proverb tweet also @Godsfiningfire . ~Joyce

      Like

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

