Vessels for the Master’s Use {244/300}


DSCN0311

October 29

Daily Proverb

He that hath knowledge spareth his words;

and a man of understanding is of an excellent spirit.

Proverbs 17:27

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Judges 3

Psalm 121

Hebrews

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #244

Ashamed of Jesus

Jesus, and shall it ever be a mortal man ashamed of Thee?  Ashamed of Thee, whom angels praise, Whose glories shine thro’ endless days.

Ashamed of Jesus!  sooner far let evening blush to own a star;  He sheds the beams of light divine o’er this benighted soul of mine.

Ashamed of Jesus!  that dear Friend, on whom my hopes of heav’n depend!  No!  when I blush, be this my shame, that I no more revere His name.

Ashamed of Jesus! yes, I may, when I’ve no guilt to wash away;  No tear to wipe, no good to crave, no fears to quell, no soul to save.

Chorus:  Ashamed of Jesus, I never, I never will be;  For Jesus, my Saviour, is not ashamed of me.

Words:  Joseph Griggs

Music: E. O. Excell

Copyright 1951 by Singspiration, Inc.  All rights reserved.

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

