Vessels for the Master’s Use {242/300}


DSCN0316

October 27

Daily Proverb

A foolish son is a grief to his father,

and bitterness to her that bore him.

Proverbs 17:25

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Bible Reading:

Judges 1

Psalm 120

Hebrews

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspiring Hymns #242

Search Me, O God

Search me, O God, and know my heart, Thy perfect love to me impart;  Try me and know my ev’ry tho’t, that I may live as Thou hast taught.

Search out in me all hidden sin, and may Thy purity within so cleanse my life, that it may be a temple wholly fit for Thee.

O search my life, my will, my all, as now on Thee, my Lord, I call;  Purge me from self, and sanctify my life, while Thee I glorify.

Chorus:  Search me O God; search me, O God; O search Thou me, Almighty God.

Words:  Gertrude E. Swallen

Music:  Walter J. Main

Copyright 1923.  Renewal 1951 by Walter J. Main.  Assigned to Singspiration, Inc.

Copyright 1951

Singspiration, Inc.

3 thoughts on “Vessels for the Master’s Use {242/300}

  1. Cate Russell-Cole says:

    I am so sorry I haven’t been around. Health has been hard and I very desperately needed time away from social media and all the crazy whirlwind of the online community. I am still working on the King David project (with help now, bless God), so you are very welcome to pop over and say hi. I will ensure that all the blog users on that log in are subscribed to you so we don’t keep missing you and can reblog your work.

    Masada Rain Blog: https://masadarain.wordpress.com

    Starting from scratch is hard… but it will be worth it.

    I am thinking of you and wishing you the very best.
    Sincerely,
    Cate

    Like

I love to hear from readers! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. May you have a blessed day!

